Florida Migrant Education Program Regional Assignment FY2015-16

Consortia

Florida has two consortia: Panhandle Area Educational Consortium (PAEC) and Alachua Multi-County Consortium (AMCC). PAEC is in Region 1 and AMCC is in Region 2.

NOTE: Districts in pink & italic font, at present, have not identified eligible migrant children and therefore, do not receive Title I, Part C, Migrant Education Program funds.

PAEC is comprised of the following 17 counties/school districts:

Bay, Calhoun, *Franklin*, Gadsden, Gulf, *Holmes*, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon,
Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, *Taylor*, *Wakulla*, Walton, Washington, and *FSU Lab School*

AMCC is comprised of the following 12 counties/school districts:
Alachua, Bradford, Citrus, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Flagler, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Levy, St. Johns, Union

Regional Assignments by Specialist

REGIONS	Courtney Walker [Courtney.Walker@fldoe.org or 850-245-9946]	Jay Rembert [Jay.Rembert@fldoe.org or 850-245-0811]
Region 1	Panhandle Area Educational Consortium (PAEC), Escambia	
Region 2	Alachua Multi-County Consortium (AMCC)	Lafayette, Madison, Marion, Putnam, Suwannee
Region 3		Indian River, Lake, Martin, Orange, Okeechobee, Osceola, St. Lucie, Volusia
Region 4	Collier, Glades, Hendry, Highlands, Lake Wales Charter System	DeSoto, Hardee, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Pasco, Polk, Sarasota
Region 5	Broward, Miami-Dade, and Palm Beach	

NOTES:

- The following districts do <u>not</u> have Migrant Education Programs: Baker, Brevard, Charlotte, Duval, Hernando, Monroe, Nassau, Seminole, FAMU DRS, and Florida Virtual School.
- Pinellas, Sumter, and Florida School for the Deaf and Blind (FSDB) have a small # of migrant students; these districts have chosen to serve migrant students through Title I, Part A funds therefore, do not receive Title I, Part C, Migrant Education Program funds.

Revised: 4/29/15